Feb 8

“I’m not really doing anything and I neither have initiative nor understanding of scope of the project, so I’m just gonna wait around for you to tell me what to do. I’m sick so I’m not gonna go to the meeting so you can figure out and tell me what to do. I’m also a rely busy person so I’m not gonna read any emails you send. And when I do show up in not only going to not know what’s going on, I’m going to oppose you at every turn so you can’t even complete your own work because I’m a VALUABLE TEAM MEMBER.”

“I like games that have elemental mechanics.”
“Recently they’ve been phasing that out though. Burden of knowledge. ‘How am I supposed to know that fire and water don’t like each other?'”
“‘How am I supposed to know zombies take extra damage from holy characters?'”
“‘I don’t believe in that, I’m an atheist!'”

“mfw someone tells me I need to get a $10,000/yr minimum wage “real job” because making $40,000-$60,000/yr running my own business “isn’t a real job”

I fucking hate Boomers. I really, really fucking hate Boomers soooooo much.

Why make $2000 to $4000 a month when you can make $240 EVERY WEEK?!

[…]Exactly what it said. I told someone I run a business buying freight losses, corporate/university/government surplus goods, garage sale relics and antiques, curios and so on and reselling on eBay/Amazon and they said “But you need a real job, not some internet hobby”.

They say this despite the fact that I have a “real job” that I work 50-60 hours a week; AND the fact that I make close to twice the amount of money from my “internet hobby” in 10 hours a week than I do working 60 hours a week.

So imagine if I quit my “real job” and spent 70 hours a week on my “hobby” that makes me 10x more per hour.

I’d go bankrupt! Destitute! The sky would rain frogs and dogs would be seen to play with cats! THE HUMANITY!

[…]Yeah, like I said, I could be making $40-60K/year working 20 hours a week. I could even decide to work 40 hours a week and make more than enough to pay myself a really decent salary AND hire two of my friends to full-time positions.

But nope, that’s not what REAL ‘MURICANS™ do. REAL ‘MURICANS™ work for someone else and hate their job and complain and drink beer all night to cover the shame of their misery.”

Leave a Reply

